Need help with IDE/ATAPI controller drivers for Asus B360M-K

I found this site a few days ago and got a lot of help reading through this forum.
@Fernando : wow! Fantastic job!

Please bear with me as i am still a novice into this.

Background: I bought a preinstalled, build-you-own type of PC, that ran extremely well. I played a bit too much with it, which resulted in having to re-install windows 10. No problems, or so i thought.
My PC runs noticeable slower now, compared to when i got it from the store, despite fresh/clean install of windows.
The pc is based on an Asus Prime B360M-K motherboard, Win 10 on Intel M.2, secondary WD SATA HDD for storage. I have downloaded and installed all recent drivers from Asus but it still runs slow.
Maybe i am not installing drivers correctly? And yes, newest drivers are not allways the best.
After reading in this forum i think that i know what to do. Mostly.

Before i reinstalled windows i checked through device manager and noticed that the drivers for IDE/ATAPI controllers were the same as for one of the storage controller devices (NVMe):

IDE/ATAPI Controllers
Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller, Intel corp.: 16.5.0.1027 (Date 23-05-2018)

Storage Controllers
Intel(R) NVMe Controller Intel corp.: 16.5.0.1027 (Date 23-05-2018)
Microsoft storage controller: MS 10.0.18762.449 (Date 21-06-2006)

A assume that the driver for IDE/ATAPI and NVMe storage controller is the RST driver, is this correct?

Unfortunately i cannot find this driver anymore, so i downloaded the latest drivers from Asus (RST: 17.5.0.1017).
However, i did find that the "best" suggested driver here on the forums would be 17.5.3.1026.

My questions:

a) If i only install the RST driver will that automatically install the driver for IDE/ATAPI controller AND the NVMe Storage controller?
(Here on the forum i read that the RST driver v16. and 17 contain a generic driver for NVMe)

b) How do i do a proper install of the driver?