Alienware 17 R1 "ranger" - BIOS help

hello everyone, hope i can find help here…

I have an Alienware 17 r1 (2014 - "ranger" no internal graphics)
it came originally with a gtx880m which died almost one year ago, so i replaced it with a gtx980m

Everything was working fine until i " accidentally " modified the UEFI options activating legacy mode but my new graphics cards does not boot in legacy, so now my laptop just beeps 7 times, black screen, cant access bios settings, no boot, nothing. Everything was working fine before that and no hardware changes have been made so im sure the screen is fine.

now, getting a new 880m will cost me too much, so doing some research online I was wondering, could i dump my current bios and modify the settings back to UEFI? if so, could someone please send me information about this process.

On the other hand, i have an old bios backup but im not sure how to deal with it, i dont want to make it worse since i have no experience with BIOS modding and i wouldnt be dealing with it if it wasnt extremely necessary… like now =(

My backup dates 2019 and i think i made it just after replacing graphic cards, i used a software called "BACKUP_Tools12_2.exe" and i got 4 .bin files around 4096kb each (x32_bios-region_9.1.2.1000.bin, x32_bios-region_9.5.14.1724.bin, x32_bios-region_9.6.0.1038.bin and x32_bios-region_10.0.30.1072.bin)

I did some research,and following other users I bought a CH341A programmer which i hope its compatible with my laptop.

Any help you guys could provide, will be much appreciated.

Things i already tried and didnt work:

Removing CMOS battery , removing and shorting battery pins
Removing cmos battery and RAM, then reinserting it while reboot (melemory error un-brick method)
BIOS recovery using usb in e-sata port (even if it worked, it would set Legacy as default)
holding keys while reboot

writing this from my emergency-only cracked screen lenovo laptop.

thanks.

Alienware Beep Codes Table

Laptops