Asrock Z87e-ITX bios - lost UUID and Serial number on corrupt bios chip

Hi newbie here asking for some help.

Bought a used board off flea bay that wouldn’t boot - removed the bios chip and made a backup of the bios using a CH341A programmer.

Bought a new chip and managed to download the latest bios from Asrock 2.50.

Found your website and discovered I needed to remove the capsule header.

Downloaded and used the UEFITool to remove capsule header and saved the bios.

Then using hex editor I managed to change the default MAC address to the actual address, again saving at address 1000 and the copy at 2000

Saved on bios chip - Reinserted into Mobo and great to see the board booted and all seemed good.

Window 10 started up and could see the correct MAC address in the LAN system info.

Now on reading your web posts I notice that Mobo Serial numbers is not showing ( using CPU - Z to check these ). UUID appeared to be a generic number again I’ll list this if required,

Can someone help in locating the hex addresses of the serial number and / or UUID. ( I can let you have the saved bios file I managed to salvage from the corrupt bios chip ( I tried searching and only found the MAC address as previously metioned )

I can also let you know the Mobo serial number on the sticker on the Mobo.

Any help would be much aappreciated as in Windows 10 the activation doesn’t want to work without the serial number / UUID being correct.

Thanks

Hi guys / girls any help appreciated thanks

@VPCAPTAIN - please upload the dump of original BIOS and I will check it, send me serial # + MAC in PM if you want in case they are corrupted in the OG backup (so it’s easier for me to locate things)
Some brands, Asrock being one of, does not use serial or UUID in BIOS but it varies between board series and I’m not sure what they did during Z87 series period.