Asus Chromebook c436: to flash bios

Hello everyone,

I am very pleased to join the community. I would like actually to address a pertinent issue to flashing bios for Asus Chromebook C436. my questions are as follows:

1. Could you please help me to locate the bios on the motherboard? It seems very hard for me.
  2. Could you please let me know if This Bios flash programmer is enough? CH341A : Amazon.com
  3. in order to flash the bios, Would i need some special connectors? or what is in the set is already enough?
    Thank you very much for your time and consideration. I have been for many months trying to find out how to do it. I am a newbie, but I am learning everyday new things. so I think with your help I could get it done! I will follow up with pictures soon of the motherboard

Thank you once again,
Regards,
A

Provide high res photos of the motherboard, printed IDs etc…
Page product
What is the source of that file for flashing.

1 Like

Thank you for your response! The product page is here

Please find attached:

I think this is the bios chip, right? It is super small maybe 1cm x1cm
I will upload more

Yes, its WSON-8, surface soldered…now where is a nice adapter for cliping the WSONs…
They are not easy without desolder them…
A few claims of such adpaperst:

DFN8 QFN8 WSON8 Chip Line Read Write Burning Needle 1.27 6x8 5x6 Test Probe | eBay

Thank you for your time and efforts! I found this one on our local market. does this fit? if yes, I am ordering it already:

Looking forward to your enlightments!

No no…those are the regular clips for SOIC-8 not WSON-8, the SOIC-8 clips are also soldered on the surface but they their legs stand outside the limits of the chip, so the regular clip like the photo works on those, but the WSON are soldered underneath the chip limits so there are no legs visible. Search the web the 2 types and you will see the diferences.

WSON8

SOIC8