Basic question about creating a Raid Array on a Windows 10 newer Intel based system.

TL but please read.

I know this is a forum primarily for advanced tinkerers in the very latest technology but hear me out.
I’ve been working in the IT field since 1970, have always build my own PCs and retired from that field in 2001.
I have continued to build my own systems since then but 2013 was my last build and one hell of a lot has changed since then.
I have been utilizing raid arrays since my Minicomputer days on HP in the late 1990s.
So I went to mirrored volumes in the mid 2000’s on my PCs and began using AMD based systems.
In 2013 I upgraded to a Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 (rev. 2.0) and built a new system using a raid 5 array with 5 1TB drives. It’s been flawless for 7 years running WIN 7 pro 64.

It’s a strictly old fashioned BIOS based system and that’s what I used to build the array. The AMD support programs for it have been fine but I’ve never had to recover an array …

But support for Win 7 has forced me to move to Win 10 and that’s not possible on that board and some of the later AMD based boards (used) that could utilize my processor, memory and graphic card don’t support the newer technologies and might not make it to the next opsys. So I bit the bullet and found another Gigabyte board that supports enough sata ports and other nice things but it’s an Intel based board. C246-WU4

I realize that I will have to build the array anew and load the data.

So looking this over for a while now I see the first major decision is whether to go legacy Bios or embrace the newer UEFI based methodology?

Gigabyte’s and other documents leave me a bit in the dark about a number of issues as they pertain to Raid arrays.

I keep hearing about people updating their “bios” and suddenly their arrays become broken.

Gigabyte offers 3 ways to build your array.