CherryView BIOS Mod Help

Any idea and/or solution will be apriciated

Untitled.png

Untitled2.png

Untitled3.png

@ Hackerjac:

UBU doesn’t support CherryTrail systems. You can use UEFITool to manually update modules or MMTool (not at the A032… GUID though!). Attach your SPI image or BIOS. I can check what it has inside and attach any updated modules provided that you do any updating yourself using the aforementioned tools.

Thanks alot, i’m pretty new to this, so i will try to update it myself, only way i will learn, have spi programmer so i can program bios externerly if something goes wrong

bios can be downloaded here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zt6x9vo44efymrx/bios.zip?dl=0

Ok, not a lot of stuff inside. Here is the quick rundown:

Contents 1.PNG

Contents 2.PNG

Microcode:

BIOS:

cpu000406C2_plat01_ver00000221_date18-02-2015 (Latest)
cpu000406C3_plat01_ver0000035F_date10-11-2015 (Old)

I have:

cpu000406C3_plat01_ver00000364_date18-04-2016

LAN:

BIOS:

ASIX USB Lan UNDI AX88179 2.4.0 (Old)
ASIX USB Lan UNDI AX88179 2.4.0 x86 (Old)

I have:

ASIX USB Lan UNDI AX88179 2.7.0
ASIX USB Lan UNDI AX88179 2.5.0 x86

GOP:

BIOS:

Intel CherryView GOP 8.0.1038 (Old)

I have:

Intel CherryView GOP 8.0.1040

TXE:

BIOS:

2.0.2.3094_1.375MB_PRD (Old)

I have:

2.0.4.3100_1.375MB_PRD

There are no modules under GUID A032 so I think you can use MMTool for Microcode, LAN & GOP. For the GOP Addon (VBT) you need to adjust settings first based on your BIOS VBT using Intel BMP Tool and thus the guide by SoniX found here. The guide is for VBIOS OROM but the GOP VBT Addon is basically the same. I have included the full GOP packs for both 1038 and 1040 so that you can use the .bsf configuration file to transfer settings. For TXE you need to follow my guide here using the latest TXE 2.0.4.3100 firmware.