Dell Latitude e6320 enable ME

Hello,

i’m new in bios modding. I try to activate the Intel ME. Sadly i don’t ordered vpro in the past :frowning:
There is no Ctrl+P Option on Startup.

I tried fpt -d xxx.bin -> Error 26.

MEInfo says

Intel(R) MEInfo Version: 7.1.50.1166
Copyright(C) 2005 - 2011, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.

Intel(R) ME code versions:

BIOS Version: A19
MEBx Version: 7.0.0.63
Gbe Version: 1.3
VendorID: 8086
PCH Version: 4
FW Version: 7.1.70.1198
UNS Version: Not Available
LMS Version: Not Available
MEI Driver Version: 7.0.0.1144
Wireless Hardware Version: 2.1.71
Wireless Driver Version: 15.16.0.2

FW Capabilities: 17897568

Intel(R) Anti-Theft Technology - PRESENT/ENABLED
Intel(R) Capability Licensing Service - PRESENT/ENABLED
Protect Audio Video Path - PRESENT/ENABLED
Intel(R) Dynamic Application Loader - PRESENT/ENABLED

CPU Upgrade State: Upgrade Capable
Cryptography Support: Disabled
Last ME reset reason: Power up
Local FWUpdate: Enabled
BIOS and GbE Config Lock: Enabled
Host Read Access to ME: Disabled
Host Write Access to ME: Disabled
SPI Flash ID #1: EF4017
SPI Flash ID VSCC #1: 20052005
SPI Flash ID #2: EF4015
SPI Flash ID VSCC #2: 20052005
SPI Flash BIOS VSCC: 20052005
BIOS boot State: Post Boot
OEM Id: 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
Link Status: Link down
System UUID: 4c4c4544-0053-3410-8031-c8c04f5a4e31
MAC Address: 00-00-00-00-00-00
IPv4 Address: 0.0.0.0
Configuration state: Not started
Provisioning Mode: PKI
Capability Licensing Service: Enabled
Capability Licensing Service Status: Permit info not available
OEM Tag: 0x00000000

Is there any Chance to activate them?

greets Ralph

Hello,

The ME region needs to be reflashed in order to enable Manageability features. Your flash descriptor is locked so unless you use a programmer or some other way to unlock the FD (BIOS option which enables ME Reflash or “pinmod”), nothing can be done.

Wow, big thanks, the punmod works!

Can you help me? What’s my next job?