[Help] Asus B250F bricked

Hello to the whole community. Use the CoffeeTime tool to modify the latest bios version of the asus z370-f then run the AFUWINx64.exe tool and flash the bios with the .bin file generated by CoffeeTime. The computer turned off and when I turn on it restarts all the time without giving image. If anyone can help me very grateful in advance.

Best regards and thanks.

I’m a newbie, excuse me in advance.

Put back in old CPU. To use Coffee CPU with mod BIOS you MUST flash in mod FD and ME region, which AFU does not do and you cannot do on Asus without pinmod or flash programmer.
Depending on mod BIOS, and CPU using, sometimes FD write maybe not always required, but ME region almost always is, especially if ME FW is too new and needs downgraded.
Maybe sometimes if ME is already old version, and does not get edited, and FD mod not required, then you get lucky, otherwise most user can’t use Coffee CPU and mod BIOS without FD+ME Write.
Almost all brands these are locked, except Gigabyte, or rare mistakes by manufacturer (very rare)

You need to either do pinmod to unlock FD or get a flash programmer, then flash in an unlocked FD (extract the one in your mod BIOS, unlock it, flash it in).
After that, flash in ME FW region from your mod BIOS. After that, flash in mod BIOS region by itself, then reboot.

It’s also possible your BIOS bricked, due to bad microcode edit, this happens often with microcode edits. I’d have to see your mod BIOS you flashed to compare with stock (I already have that)

@svarmod @revlaay Both Coffee AIO Tool Guides first posts should to be updated - To let everyone know this information, at top of thread >> Mod FD+ME Write = Critical To Function. Please and thanks
Otherwise, often user can be left in brick state / half flashed mod BIOS, and many guides/info all around the web do not mention this, and or make it look like FPT/AFU flash of these regions is easy (or don’t mention it at all)