Intel RST AHCI+SSD and Asus K55A Notebook

Hello! I’m new to this forum and I can’t seem to find the answers I’m looking for elsewhere… I need some guidance concerning Intel RST drivers… Here are my specs:
Asus K55A Notebook
Windows 8.1 Pro (x64)
Samsung 840 SSD (250GB)
Kingston 8GB DDR3 (4GB x2) 1600MHz

UEFI/BIOS is set to AHCI… Doesn’t support RAID… And Win8.1 was installed in UEFI mode… I have doubts as to how the Intel RST drivers are supposed to function… I’m not a newbie but the issue is when I install Intel RST, the iaStorF.sys doesn’t install… Is it supposed to for single SSD in AHCI mode??? I also have Storage Controller in device manager that only list Microsoft Storage Spaces Controller… Device Manager also has IDE/ATAPI Controllers that lists the Intel 7 Series SATA AHCI Controller which btw is v12.9.0.1001… Originally my notebook came with a 750GB HDD and running Win8… But I upgraded… I was running Win7 on my SSD at first and Asus has an Intel RST driver v11.0 or 11.2… Which is just iaStor.inf, iaStor.sys… Obviously for single disks… But I don’t know if that version supports Trim and Garbage Collect or even have good performance for SSD’s since they are outdated… So I basically need some clarification concerning Notebooks with single SSD in AHCI mode… Thx in advance!!!

@ @JSebastian:
Welcome at WinRAID Forum!

Don’t worry about the missing SCSI filter driver named iaStorF.sys while running Win8/8.1. This driver is not installed by the OS, because it is not needed. Contrary to Win7 the newest Windows Operating Systems Win8/8.1 do natively support the UNMAP command, which is the SCSI variant of the TRIM command and absolutely needed to let TRIM pass through the Intel SATA AHCI/RAID Controller.
So everything is fine with your Intel AHCI system. You have full TRIM and Garbage Collection support within your SSD.

Regards
Fernando