Is this Possible? USB 3.0 booting on AMI BIOS?

Hello again guys,

I have a ASUS Rampage III EXtreme, which is a x58 system (LGA1366) running on a Intel Xeon Hexa core cpu (Intel X5650). The board has an on board Renesas uPD720200F1, but the BIOS does not see USB 3.0 devices as bootable from this chipset. You CAN boot from the USB 3.0 ports, but ONLY using USB 2.0 devices. You can also boot from the USB 2.0 ports even using USB 3.0 devices, which defeats the purpose. I want to use USB 3.0 for Live Linux testing and faster OS installs. I have several friends who have the same exact USB 3.0 chip 720200F1 on their x58 boards and both of them can boot USB 3.0 devices from them no problem at all. My BIOS is based on AMI v2.61.

So, since it is obvious that my USB 3.0 chip allows 3.0 booting, how can I turn on this feature or fix my BIOS to allow for booting from 3.0 flash drives? Any ideas? Can the BIOS be modded to fix this perhaps?

Thank you
Rod

@SkOrPn :
Since I am not an expert at all regarding your problem, I hope, that anyone among our BIOS Gurus is able and willing to help you.
Good luck!

Yeah I think my board was not given the ability to use the USB 3.0 ports for booting because it was the first Motherboard with USB 3.0 and ASUS had no idea how at the time to enable this feature. Shortly afterwards, I think others figured it out and enabled within their bios’s. I am probably wrong, but after many years of testing I have come to the conclusion that my BIOS is missing necessary code to boot USB 3.0 devices from a USB 3.0 port.