Newbie BIOS Mod and NVME

Hello,
I’m new to Win-Raid and having an interest in computers I was impressed by the wealth of information on your site which was right up my street.
Apologies for the long read, but I hope you find it interesting enough to stick with me.
I’m currently trying to improve my computer’s performance by adding an NVME drive as a boot disk and low and behold, my motherboard is too old to allow for this NVME to be bootable for Windows 10. That’s when I am across your site and I can see there’s hope.

The drive I would like to boot from:
Sabrent Rocket Q 2TB NVMe PCIe M.2 2280 Internal SSD High Performance Solid State Drive R/W 3200/2900MB/s (SB-RKTQ-2TB)

The drive I’m currently booting from:
476GB Intel Raid 0 Volume (RAID (SSD): These are 2 Samsung SSD Sata drives in Raid-o configuration

So what have I done so far?
1. Installed the Sabrent in motherboard through using the
glotrends PCIE NVMe Adapter Card with Full Covering Aluminium Heatsink for PC Desktop, PCIE GEN3 Full Speed (PA09-HS). The Sabrent is now visible in Windows as another storage device and I’m able to use it as normal, but not as a boot drive, my system is currently still booting from the Raid-0 as mentioned earlier.
2. I’m aware for reading your forum that my BIOS can be modded so that my Motherboard allows my Windows 10 to boot from the Sabrent disk. So having read the threads on your forum I concluded that I first would have to update my BIOS to the most recent version. My current version is F5, the most recent version is F9
3. I have tried to update my BIOS, with the help of Gigabyte support. They advised me to make a bootable USB flash drive and use this to update my BIOS, but unfortunately my Motherboard fails to boot from this USB drive, even though I have changed the boot sequence in the BIOS and have used Rufus 3-10 to build he bootable USB drive as recommended by Gigabyte support.
I’m stuck