Powercolor RX470's - Black Screen on lga1155 boards.

Hello,
I have a problem with gpu’s which i’ve bought for 2 pc’s i’m building. two powercolor rx 470’s 4gb. So pretty much the problem is in the subject title.
The cards work flawlessly in my main rig (b450m mortar/r7 1700) but completely opposite on lga1155 i’m working on rn (one board is Asrock H61M-VS, the second is Intel DZ68DB). One kind member of discord i’m actively visiting tried to help me with guides from this forum (this one: >link<)
but it didn’t fix my issue unfortunately. Tried some common tricks aswell (like updating the asrock bios, flashing rx 470 to 570bios etc.), without a positive effect. Few facts i’ve gathered:
Tested a few cards with asrock board, HD3650, iGPU and RTX 2060 super works perfectly, but all polaris cards don’t,
On Intel board, same thing, except my personal Gigabyte RX570 which posts alright.
What should i do? Update/Remove/do something about GOP or tinker with the UEFI?
TBH I’m a newbie in terms of modding the vbioses and stuff so i would need a helping hand. Thanks for every response in advance and have a good one :slight_smile:

@Gemboy
Try to change PCI ROM Priority to Legacy ROM - modding bios to Support new GPU card

OK, gonna try it out and report the results. Thank you!

@Gemboy - If that does not help, upload a vBIOS dump, I will make you two new vBIOS to test, one with updated GOP and one with GOP removed (so legacy only)

OK, so i’ve unhid the csm options in the ASrock bios, tinkered a little bit with em, my personal GB rx 570 started working, but those rx 470’s don’t.

OK, I’m attaching a vBios from one of those 470s.

Ellesmere.zip (256 KB)

@Gemboy - Here is both - http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fil…477508494937728
With GOP removed vBIOS, you cannot boot UEFI mode, so Secure Boot disabled, Legacy must be set and or UEFI with CSM enabled (legacy PCI option rom must be set as well, as mentioned by DeathBringer)