[PROBLEM] Alienware 13 R3 BIOS Fix

Hello, I’m new to these forums so I apologize if this is thread is in the wrong area.

I have an Alienware 13 R3 that got about halfway through a BIOS update and just shut off. I have a CH341a and took the laptop apart to locate the BIOS chip. I downloaded the BIOS .exe I was originally trying to flash on another computer, and then did /writeromfile, but according to ASProgrammer, the ROM file is too big (the .exe is about 10mb and the new ROM file is about 12mb). I’m a bit of a newbie when it comes to this stuff, so this might be a super easy fix, but could someone point me in the right direction as for what I need to do?

Thank you,
Tenoroon

No complete firmware image in file, two versions of bios region with additional stuff.

Make a valid(!!) backup of your bricked bios, meaning reading the chip at least two times with 100% identical result and the dump having a meaningful structure in UEFIToolNE

Post or attach the file.

@Tenoroon , @lfb6
after start
Alienware_13_R3_1.14.0.exe /writehdrfile
we have 8192 kB BIOS region binary file.
We need binary EC file, and we need full backup with other regions for CH341A.
UPD. Another key
Alienware_13_R3_1.14.0.exe /writeromfile
and we have 12 Mb binery file
+ 4 Mb, may be, for EC?

Last night when I was trying to read the BIOS, it would not show anything, I didn’t think much of this as I assumed I would just be writing a new working one onto the chip, but now it seems I need to be able to read the chip.