[Problem] Asrock H110M-DVS r3.0 | TPM Issue

I am new at bios modding. I just bought a month ago a BGA to LGA CPU that works but after using it seems that Intel PTT its not seeing the TPM Module in BIOS. From what I see and know that TPM was provided by ME firmware (906ED [EA]) wasn’t having that needed stuff to work so tried to use a newer ME Firmware and result was a unstable system. Its there any way to modify the ME Firmware to add that thing that makes TPM works / Should i try getting a new non corporate ME Firmware ?

BIOS.bin

I’m sorry, but seems there are some misunderstandings here.

The boards support either a software TPM provided by Intel ME or a discrete TPM module. The software / Intel-ME provided TPM can be enabled / disabled in bios settings.

906ED or EA are CPU microcodes, nothing to do with TPM.

There are changes made to the ME configuration, seems there was a try to (partially) disable the ME:

Might be Coffe time mod? No info given.

Of course, a disabled (or corrupt ME) will not provide a TPM functionality? But again no info given if tpm module installed.

Hi. Thank you for fast respond i am very confused too. Its a software given tpm from what i can tell because the vendor in Devices Manager was AMI. Also yes i used Coffee time its running a QTJ2.

Also i think ME Firmware its corrupted as when i enter the Chipset Configuration Panel Me Fw shows version 0.0.0.0

No experience with coffetime, but as far as I know it includes at least partially disabling the Intel ME thus corrupting the ME.

The configuration from your dump can’t be ‘cleaned’ in the meaning ‘freshly configured’.

How can i enble it back just for testing. I have a programming tool and a cable for BIOS_PH1 so i am not worried about breaking bios.

If you have a compatible CPU- put it in, just flash a stock image and try. If you only have a CoffeeLake CPU the bord will not boot.