[Request] ASUS MAXIMUS-VI-EXTREME BIOS 1603 with NVMe Support

I have tried the mod file. But I’m not sure if my files are working or not. I can’t check. I’m not good at it.

The bios file I use is named MAXIMUS-VI-EXTREME-ASUS-1603

I downloaded from this site https://www.asus.com/us/supportonly/maxi…/HelpDesk_BIOS/

Can someone please make me a bios mod file?

will be very grateful

Here u go, NVMe mod ONLY, MAXIMUS-VI-EXTREME-ASUS-1603 NVMe for USB BFB ONLY.

EDIT: Link is UP

@shikoku123 @MeatWar
I have moved your posts into this much better matching thread. The other thread has been designed for users, who want to do the BIOS modification themselves.

Hi @MeatWar
I’m looking to use this modded bios for my Maximus VI Extreme board too - but the link is broken!
I’d be really grateful if you Could you re-upload?
Cheers

… sorry, I also forgot to ask what mods have been made to this please?
Does it have the same ones as the one below which is for MAXIMUS VI FORMULA BIOS 1603?
Oops, as I’m new I’m not allowed to post the link, but you can find the one I am talking about by searching the forum for "[OFFER] MAXIMUS VI FORMULA BIOS 1603 modded for NVMe boot drive and EFI updates"

Thanks again!

Here You go :

[OFFER] MAXIMUS VI FORMULA BIOS 1603 modded for NVMe boot drive and EFI updates

Regards

Hi BDMaster, thanks for that link - but it’s for the Maximus VI Formula board… Mine is the Maximus VI Extreme board - is the manufacturer bios identical for both?
Is it safe for me to use this one? My current (manufacturers) BIOS is the same version number, 1603, but as they are different boards I don’t know if there are any BIOS differences…
Many thanks for your help!

… sorry, I also noticed that the Formula BIOS file is M6F.cap whereas my current BIOS file is M6E.cap, so I’m even more unsure I can use that Formula one now… Any advice much appreciated!

@SquidNET
No, here u go full updated 1603 for M6Extreme
Use Tor browser due to ur country restrictions.

Hi @MeatWar