[REQUEST] HP Stream 14 CB116 - F14 Bios Unlocking

Hello all, new here, I have an HP Stream 14 CB116 that I have an M.2 A+E Slot to M Key adapter for (removing the WAM card for this), and a small 250gb SSD nvme,
A+E slot has PCIe signal and USB signal, but when I drop the adapter and SSD in the bios gives me a 5 blink notification meaning failure,
Advanced settings in bios are hidden, and HP has an update for it from F14 to F16, listed as sp111354.exe, basically I would like to open the WAM slot to support the ssd,
as I have seen this mod done on so many other laptops,

I’m hoping there might be a key stroke to get into the advanced settings (if those settings have port settings for the m2 slot)
or some way to get that slot to work correctly.

I am fairly new to BIOS and M2 stuff, so please feel free to let me know if I need to add any more information!

Thank you,

HP Stream - 14-cb116ds bios version is F.16 Rev.A (Dec 8, 2020)

fyi:
Push Button Reset Update 1.00 Rev.A (Dec 13, 2019)
“This package provides an update to the Microsoft Push Button Reset for supported notebook and desktop models that are running a supported operating system. Microsoft Push Button Reset allows you to recover your system with the latest versions of drivers, UWP, and preinstalled Win32 app. Microsoft Push Button Reset also enables the recovery media to restore the system when the system does not boot to Windows”

I updated the bios successfully, cool feature for the push button feature, but not quite what I am looking for.

Need to get into that advanced menu :slight_smile:

Double post woops

I apologize, looking at other topics I see you post a bios to update to and then ask for a dump? Is this the same scenario?

Thank you.

You are correct :slight_smile: dump your bios then tell me what your expectation is,what you are after