[Request] Modded TPM Firmware (downgrade Infineon 9665 FW)

I’m coming from here…
win-raid.com/t9605f2705-REQUEST-MSI-A-G-PLUS-TPM-SUPPORT-MOD.html

Since I discovered all the issues with TPM versions, now I need to mod .bin file to change internally version number and bypass flasher messages to make a downgrade.

There is any tool to make it possible? I uploaded the file to help searching the answer.

Edit by Fernando: Thread moved into the “BIOS Modding Request” Sub-Forum and thread title customized

TPM20_5.62.3126.0_to_TPM12_4.43.258.0.rar (285 KB)

@snowind :
You can open and modify the hex code of any BIOS module by using any Hex Editor (e.g. the tool HxD v2.1).

Hello Fernando:

I will try it. Yesterday I modify the version number with another editor but Infineon flasher identified it like corrupted file.
There is any trick to avoid this issue?
I’m not an expert on this area, but I will try with HxD tool.
Thanks!

Flasher.rar (214 KB)

@snowind :
You can only flash a complete BIOS file, but not a simple BIOS module.
If you want to change the code of a certain BIOS module, you have to extract it by using a tool like the UEFITool.
After having done that, you can change the code by using a tool like HxD. Don’t forget to correct the checksum! The original GUID of the module has to stay untouched!
The next step is the replacement of the original module by the modded one (has to be done with a BIOS tool like the UEFITool).
As last step you can try to get the modded BIOS properly flashed (for details look into the start post of >this< thread.

Thanks @Fernando this is very useful

Only have to say that I have not to modify the BIOS-UEFI (this time). This firmware is from TPM 2.0 with Infineon chip. My motherboard is a MSI 970A-G43 PLUS with TPM 1.2 support and physical module head. I have two possible scenarios: