[Request] UEFI Bios mod request to unlock menu's for tablet bios (Hudl 2)

Hi all,

Been lurking for a little while now and have been struggling to figure any of this out as I’m still learning (complete beginner to be honest)

I’ve attached a bios from a Tesco Hudl 2, baytrail tablet, that I’ve been trying to get windows 10 to boot on.

A fellow modder from another forum (Modaco) has managed to disable the secureboot option to be able to boot from USB but there’s no way to actually enter a UEFI menu or anything to see what menus/options there are. I know something exists because I’ve accessed a boot manager menu by mistake a few times now so I’m certain there must be more.

When trying to load windows 10 I get ACPI BIOS ERROR when trying to boot off USB which apparently means the ACPI isn’t compatible or something along those lines but without access to the bios menu there’s no way to change it/turn it off to enable boot.

I’m hoping someone here might be able to take a look at the attached and see if they can make heads/tails of it?

Thanks in advance!

TAB Tesco Hudl 2.zip (2.03 MB)

@dazmatic - no BIOS attached or linked, so I can’t look to try and help. So, you can’t enter a “BIOS” at all?

I did attach it previously, just obviously never uploaded. So that bios is one that’s already has the bit flipped for the secure boot to enable booting from USB

Thanks, I will check it out now. So, you can’t enter any kind of BIOS at bootup?

* Edit - yes, I can modify this BIOS, lots of settings you can change too, but I’m unsure which ones you need set to what. I see this, maybe this is only one you need changed (well two here)

Maybe1.png

Also, this may need changed, but to which option I’m not sure, you’d have to read about each type and see if you can decide

Maybe2.png

And, some of these may need changed too, especially last one if you want to install windows

Maybe3.png