Unlock hidden options in Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo Pro V3505 BIOS

Hi i need help in dumping and unlocking an old Amilo Pro V3505 BIOS (Phoenix).
i’m new in bios modding and i don’t know what the hell i am supposed to do ahahah
EDIT:
i’ve just added 4 GB of RAM (2 banks 2GB each instead of 512MB each) but only 3072 MB were added… even in bios

Do you know you can modify a lot without actually modifying your BIOS?

All you need to do is extract your BIOS and open the bin/rom file in UEFIEditor and search for some common "advanced" strings like DMVT or something like that. Most of the times the table that has the DVMT settings also has lots of other settings that might be hidden in the BIOS GUI.

You can change all those settings without having to mod or flash a new BIOS. You have to make a bootable usb stick with a modified UEFI shell on it. That way you can use the setup_var command in the shell to toggle BIOS options.

This is something not very hard and it negates the need to mod your BIOS itself.

Hope this helps!

please can you be more specific ahahah… i don’t even have any program to dump my bios… i was unable to find the bios online…

Depending on your BIOS type you can try extracting it from Windows itself, mind you that kind of dump is most likely not enough to mod and flash it. But it is enough to find BIOS options that are currently hidden.

Look for BIOS_Backup_TooKit, it can extract BIOS from a running system, it worked for me on Aptio/AMI BIOS at least. I don’t know about others. Your computer has never had any BIOS updates you could download? Cuz that would be easiest.

As for your “disappearing” ram, I bet the missing piece is allocated by your GPU.

Very old, about 2006- pre-UEFI. 32 bit limitations makes that you can only use/see 3 GB Ram… (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/3_GB_barrier)