x58 eclipse

Hi guys and girls,

This is my first time trying any bios mods (for mobo) and my first post so im not sure all is done right so correct me please if i did something wrong.
I was gifted a pc a few days ago with a x58 eclipse motherboard. Online i could read that nobody seems to be able to get this motherboard to post with a x56xx class xeon in there yet: on hwbot user named basthijs has some scores with this combo (cant link). seems to work. Now some more googling later tells me that there was supposedly a 1.16/1.g beta bios for this board yet its impossible to find. So people recommended to inject the cpu microcode to the bios manually. I have not found anywhere online anyone who did this succesfully so i wanted to try myself. i downloaded mm tool and used a guide: How to Update CPU Microcode in an AMI BIOS on delidded.com (cant link). Yet after comparing the bios of the x58 eclipse (x56xx support) and the x58 pro-e (known to have x56xx support) it seems that the x58 eclipse has the same cpu support and 2 more microcodes in there. Since at this point I’m in way over my head i came here to ask for help is there any way i could try to mod this bios or should it already support these cpu’s? The bioses i used were the latest from msi’s website:

pro-e: cant link (1.f/1.15)
eclipse sli: cant link (8.f/8.15)

The cpu id of all 6 core x58 cpu’s xeon x56xx, w36xx and i7-970/980x/990x are 206c2 (cpu-world). The microcode id’s and platform id’s in both bioses are equal (in MMtool) so yea that is all i got. Is there anyway to tell which microcode id supports which cpu?

[[File:Schermopname (2554).png|none|auto]]

Left is the x58 pro-e and right is the latest x58 eclipse sli bios.

Hope anyone could help me out or give me some more insight into this thanks in advance.

Schermopname (2554).png