X9DA7 bricked

I hope someone can point me in the right direction, as I’m new to this. The tl;dr is that I flashed a modded BIOS to my X9DA7 to enable NVME, installed windows too many times (maybe?), and now it won’t boot anymore.

I edited a BIOS downloaded from supermicro.com to include the nvme uefi driver,flashed it onto the board, installed windows on a corsair drive in a m.2-to-pcie adapter, and things worked just fine for a little while, then there was a windows update that broke booting. I reinstalled windows, blocked the update (the april 2019 rollup, i forget the kbXXXX…). All was fine untill the May rollup, at which point the problem re-occurred. It took a few tries to get it right (I tried the 1903 build to see if maybe the problem, whatever it is , was fixed there, but no), and block the right update, maybe 5 re-installs in all. At the last reboot, i went into the BIOS setup, and saw that there were two instances of “Built in UEFI shell” in the boot options, neither of which could be deleted. There was also 15+ instances of “Windows Boot Manager”, neither of which could be removed. I went to the last page and loaded setup defaults, saved and rebooted. Now, when it boots, it shows the RAID controller BIOS (I can ctrl-r into it if I want), then shows the Supermicro logo for a split second, then the Intel PXE bios comes up (and I can ctrl-s into that, if I want), then it goes back to the Supermicro logo stuck on “B2”. No amount of “esc”-ing or “del”-ing will get me into setup, and “F11” or “F12” do not work, as well.

I tried Supermicro support, both at their email, and opening a case with Supermicro Europe, but they wouldn’t/couldn’t help me. They did say that “B2” has to do with legacy modules. Otherwise they had me resetting the CMOS, which I have done approx. 1000 times, to no avail.