Zotac EN1080K Error Code 43 / Zotac Vr Go 2.0 GTX 1070 vBIOS Request

Hi,
I’m looking for the vBIOS for the Zotac Vr Go 2.0 GTX 1070.

I have a Zotac EN1080K that I’ve been attempting to upgrade with an i7-8700 for a couple of months. The initial modding works and I am able to use the i7-8700 with hyperthreading enabled. The one caveat is the GTX 1080 throwing an error code 43 whenever the 8700 is installed. I believe this to be an issue with the GPU’s vBIOS. I’ve updated the GOP, but it had no benefit.

The only lead I have is from a user on the NotebookReview forums who got an error 43 after updating their Clevo N950KP6 with a Coffee Lake CPU. They eventually fixed it by taking the vBIOS from a native Coffee Lake Clevo’s GTX 1060 and flashing it to their own.

Unfortunately, Zotac has stopped using MXM cards in their larger mini PCs, opting for full sized desktop cards instead. This puts the card with the closest vBIOS in the Vr Go 2.0, which has a i7-8700 and an MXM GTX 1070.

I won’t be able to flash the vBIOS directly to my 1080, but may be able to figure out the difference between the MXM cards used in Coffee Lake and Sky/Kaby Lake systems. I’m guessing it’s a pretty rare system, but if anybody had a Zotac Vr Go 2.0 and could post the vBIOS, I would appreciate it greatly.

EN1080K vBIOS: https://mega.nz/#!zWADWQxB!osqTpVrskuIXs…bdD5JKAcPeR78fI

@mini-stx - there is vBIOS inside the BIOS itself, in addition to a GOP, this may be all you need to upgrade, did you try that already? If not, link me to your system’s BIOS and I can help you look there too

Link above is the vBIOS only, please link motherboards BIOS, thanks

1080 or 1070, you mention both?

Original BIOS: https://www.zotac.com/download/mediadriv…b336EN1080K.zip
Modified BIOS: https://mega.nz/#!rygwHIaT!fhWtS5PFhP6cU…9ChvO-_oqdrC2T8