New PC Shutdown after EXCACT 30 minutes(even in BIOS) - Bios update?

Hi

Have just received this completly new I7-5650U Mini PC with an unknown/no brand motherboard (Bought on Aliexpress a week ago).

PC works perfectly except for 2 things:
-PC Shuts down(power off) after EXACTLY 30 minutes!?! - See this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x8AJwbksAHk + https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWA20CrD_X0

-I cannot wake the workstation from sleep with USB Keyboard/Mouse

The PC comes with an AMI BIOS version 5.6.5 and seeems FULLY unlocked - Have check every setting in the BIOS, but none the relates to causing this issue obviously (Intel Anti-theft is disabled + timer is disabled)

I do have one suspecion though - The PC normally ships with an 5557U processor - But it was sold out, so they send me a 5650U model instead(bad bargain!).

So what can I do from here - I’m no BIOS expert, but is though quite IT experienced - SO thinking it should be possible to flash the BIOS.

What do you suggest that I tryout to resolve the issues - Especially Problem 1?

-Return the PC
-Change specific settings in the BIOS(What?)
-Flash a custom rom or specific parts of the Bios - Microcode etc.

Have uploaded as much info as I possible can extract from the PC (There is no Website, documentation or CD/DVD with this computer!?! - PCB only states GBDW1 VER B.B)

afuwin.zip - afuwin.rom - Extracted ROM with AFUWIN.exe(AMI BIOS tool)
ReportTXT.txt - AIDA64 Report
UEFI BIOS Updater - Current Status.

Please help and many thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Morten

ReportTXT.txt (486 KB)

UEFI BIOS Updater2.jpg

afuwin.zip (2.21 MB)

This one?
You have fully unlocked flash descriptor on this PC, and they are generous enough to provide a BIOS binary for it. (Binaries are here, yours is in BIOS\5200E-5257E-BIOS-GBDW1108.RAR).