W10 setup with IntelX58/ICH10R chipset & RAIDED-0 volume partitionned for C:\ (system) + D:\

Hi everyone, hi Dieter,

First of all thank you very much for your great efforts towards this “such-an-helpful” forum !! It’s been a real goldmine for me as I had no clue why one of my machines (a raided one) wouldn’t take the W10 upgrade (after 1st reboot the screen displays the blue W10 logo with the circle spinning round and round for ages with absolutely no activity into the tower // back in W7 : error 0XC190010 – 0x20017 reported by the upgrade utility launched by Microsoft’s official “MediaCreationTool.exe”). After exhausting and endless researches, I finally found some answers on your forum, managed to understand what’s happening and find out what to do next. However, it still scares me a lot and I would like your advice to make sure I’m going to do the things properly.

Here’s a full detailed overview of my configuration (I’m not a gamer, I’m a professional designer, that’s why I need such a “beast”) : http://www.driverscloud.com/fr/publish/c…0716-1-1/resume

The RAID 0 configuration is quite complex and was built by the manufacturer (as that config is working perfectly well, I kept it as is) : 2 WD Velociraptors RAIDED-0 in one volume and then partitioned in 2. C: for system and D: for Desktop. I use to store my working files directly on my windows desktop, thus I moved all the “library linked files” initially contained into my C:\Users\Joolaï (=my user account) to a directory I created : D:\User_Joolaï. Besides, I also have a 1To E: drive for data (= creative ressources + archives) and another 1To F: drive for Windows Image Backups I manually perform once or twice a year + Windows Restoration ISO.

For information, here’s a short history of the major problems I came accross on this machine since I bought it in 2010 :