[Help] Dell PowerEdge R710 Gen II Mainboard BIOS Bricked after Power Outage while Updating

Hello People,

I have a “small” Problem here on my Site. I recently bought a Dell PE R710 off from ebay to start my little homelab.
Since the Server came without HDDs I ordered a bunch of these and while I waited I tried to get everything else Setup.
As Im a young SysAdmin myself I first tested everything and the machine seemed to be in a really good shape.

I installed ESXi on the Machine via internal USB, configured the iDRAC 6 Interface and also wanted to Update the BIOS and other Firmwares of the RAID Controller etc.
After diging around in the Web I created an Update ISO from Dells EMC Repo Manager and started the Upgrade.

Everything went smooth without any errors. Happy Message that the Server will Reboot now to finish the Updates and so I did.
Server startet to reboot, Fans spun up and then ZAP No more Power in the House… ( Funfact: Nope was not the Server since we had no Power for about 2 hours ).

The Server does not POST, hovever I can access the iDRAC Card but really cannot do anything from there. Even there the Console Stays blank.

I opened a Post on Reddit to see if anyone knows a way to fix this board. ( I don’t want to spend another 80-100$ on a Gen II Mobo :confused: )
Someone hinted me to try this Forum here since a Member of this Board helped him to restore a R720 BIOS after a brick.

What I’ve done so far with the Help of /r/homelab:

* Ordered a CH341A Programmer with a SOIC8 Clip
* Install Ubuntu on a spare Notebook with flashrom
* Try to dump all CHIPs possible on the Board since the one with “U_SPI_BIOS” gave me EEPROM/FLASH Drive not found errors.
=> The only Chip wich was dumpable was the “U_IBMC_SPI” but this is only 2.048kb in size while the BIOS File wich I extraced from the Dell BIOS Exe results in a 4.097kb.

A Link to the Chips I took a Picture of you can find here: imgur

The Result of Flashrom is the same on Windows & Ubuntu: