Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Enable BIOS RGB configuration and SPD write?

Hi,

I am new to this forum, I am a sofware engineer and I am looking for a guide on how to mod the BIOS of my board to disable HPET completely.

Could not find any guide in the forums.

Thanks!

@neyox24992 - There is no guide for this, mainly because it involves NVRAM editing and for that I need to make in-depth guide.
This involves 1 Main NVRAM volume edit, one Internal NVRAM edit, 1 shadow copy of NVRAM IN PEI Volume edit, setup edit, AMITSE/SetupData Edit - I think about only 7 bytes total to change
I can do for you, and include my notes and the before/after files if you want? If yes and this will help, please link me to the BIOS version you want edited, or tell me the BIOS version and I will find it

Also, for when you get the BIOS, see my HPET testing comments, timer results image here under “Change Log” area
[OFFER] Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming UPD + Completely Revised Blue Theme

Best to set this, if you changed it already away from this (default) >> BCDEdit.exe /set useplatformclock yes

Hi there, I was hoping to restore SPD on my RAM and it seems like SPD write is locked on my bios.
I would also like RGB control in the bios as the software is terrible, and ive seen its been done with the wifi model.
could someone help me achieve this for the Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro(Non wifi) like what Lost_N_BIOS made here for the wifi model

@thetz - What BIOS version?

@Lost_N_BIOS f12k if that possible, thanks! i can confirm the bug#2 youve linked else where works to access the old system page

@thetz - On SPD Write, sometimes this is locked by chipset, and or memory SPD Chip itself is locked.
Read info about this on Taiphoon Burner FAQ/Blog, if you have not already, let me know and I will link you to it

Good you know about the bug/backdoor thing, I would have been linking it, because that is how you will access