[REQUEST] Clevo NH58DEQ Bios Unlock/Modding

Hello everyone, I’ve been trying to unlock my Clevo NH58DEQ laptop (Turkish reseller brand: Monster/Model:A5 v16.6.5) but haven’t reached what I want yet. I use Insyde H2Ouve to enable ‘‘BIOS Insde Full show’’ option but this option is not visible on my bios. I tried to find it by ctrl+f using on setup.txt file but there is not such an option. I mean, The option that makes bios options visible is also invisible xd I hope you can help me :’)

My Bios File’s link is attached.

Advanced settings.PNG

BIOS.txt (703 KB)

cannot be found.PNG

txt file.PNG

NH58DEQ BIOS DOWNLOAD LINK.txt (82 Bytes)

Hi!

SMIFS.jpg

Variable 13B5. Even tho, if you just change it to "show" your bios won't be fully unlocked.

I didn’t understand what you mean sir. I am a newbie. Can you elaborate it ? What do I need to do now ? what is the thing like code you mentioned ? What should I do using it ? Thank you so much.

Use this to execute next command: “setup_var 0x13B5 0x1”. This is how you enable BIOS Insyde Full show.
If it’s not very clear, then I can make a mod of your BIOS so that it can be installed from OS Windows instead.

Which platform am I supposed to be using to enter that code ? Windows ? EFI shell ? and is there a chance of bricking my device even if I do everything correctly ? And Where and how did you get that

txt file that you found variable id in

As you said, Can you make a mod of my bios so I can install it through insyde fft ? and while doing that can you make a step by step instruction so people like me know what they should do. Thank you so much for your effort.

I got an error :frowning:

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 19.23.23.jpeg

@RecS - you added the word Setup and that’s what caused grub to error. Type exactly “setup_var 0x13B5 0x1” without the parentheses

I did it exactly as you said and got the error again