Acer V5-573G - shutdown after 30 minutes

Hello,

I have an Acer V5-573G Laptop from 2013 or smth.

My Problem is that my Laptop is Always shutting down after exact 30 minutes and I think it has something to do with ME.
I can’t find it in my Device Manager and I am not able to install it from the Acer Driver Site.

That platform is not ready or something.

I have Bios version 2.30
Intel core i5-4200U
Haswell Ult
Socket 1168BGA

What should I do now? I am a complete noob. I am sorry.

Hi,

what Kind of Information do you guys Need to help me?

Processor = E3-1200 v3 Intel (R) 4th Generation / Intel (R) 8 Series, C220 Series

I have the newest available Bios and newest Chipset Driver.
ME Always had a triangle on my Device Manager and i think it got corrupted because it isn’t there anymore, i tried different Things, updating bios, different chipset Driver, reinstall Windows 10 and also old versions like 8.1, different ME Version but Nothing happens. I can’t even install ME anymore.

:frowning:

Download Intel Management Engine: Drivers, Firmware & System Tools > Intel ME System Tools v9.5 and run Flash Programming Tool with parameter “fptw64 -dumplock”. Show us the result.

Thanks for the Reply!

When I open the tool, it says "- Press any key to continue -" but when I press something, It just Pops up more commands and after typing something again, the Tool shuts down.

The error log says "Error 200: Invalid parameter value specified by user. Use -? option to see help."

I´ve downloaded this "Intel ME System Tools v9.5 r6 - (2018-07-31) For 8-series systems which run ME v9.5"

FPT is a command line utility. Please search on google or similar how to open a command prompt and use such utilities first.

I don’t know if I did it correct but it says now: Error 75: “fparts.txt” file not found.

Screenshot attached

problem.jpg

Remove the quotes, it should be fptw64.exe -dumplock

I did but it gives the same error.