Asus X99 Deluxe BiosMod Resizeable BAR

Hello,

I am using X99 deluxe with bios version 4101 from the official x99 deluxe asus page (I am not allowed to include links because of being a new user)
The only thing the platform is missing is resizeable bar and I would really appreciate it if someone included it.
This picture from gpu-z shows the requirements which are all enabled except the resizeable bar (which the bios does not provide the option because it is old). https:// i.imgur.com/PIAzuek.png

I have never tried modding a bios before so I appreciate your effort and knowledge.

Thank you very much in advance

https://www.asus.com/th/supportonly/x99-deluxe/helpdesk_bios/

1 Like

Here you go, flash it using bios flashback (remove number 1 and/or 2 before after copy 1 file to try on Fat32 flashdrive, Bios Flashback reads X99D.CAP not X991D.CAP, so yeah name sensitive):
X99DeluxeRebar.rar (7.3 MB)

X99D1: Modules inserted using MMTOOL
X99D2: Modules inserted using UEFITool

Enable 4G Decode tutorial here: Enabling hidden 4G decoding · xCuri0/ReBarUEFI Wiki · GitHub (make sure to have the file, you dont need to extract the files as i provided the needed variable to enable, so use grub and change variable 0x173 from 0x0 (default) to 0x1 on the efi grub)

Your 4G Decode location:

Before enabling Above 4G Decoding, you need to disable all legacy (except legacy usb) settings in the bios. Make your motherboard bios settings running pure UEFI or else it wont work.

Also to set size on rebar, use the RebarState.exe from here

1 Like

I tried flashing using bios flashback does not work like bios flashback does not recognize the file. I tried renaming it and it doesn’t work for both file 1 and file 2.

This is my Bios file, can you Modify through this file?

Thank you very much in advance

Here you go:
YourBios.rar (7.2 MB)

try to use the afuwin method if it didnt work, might take a look at this:

3 Likes