Bios Modding questions

Hi,

i’m new to bios modding!

i have some questions:
i have a laptop, Asus x53 Series → x53sj
specs here: http://www.cnet.com/products/asus-x53sj-…0-gb-hdd/specs/
my upgrades: new hdd, + 4GB of ram 1333
i m using latest bios update from asus, a k53sj.315 file
i can use it as is or i can extract it but the file inside this archive is not readable by bios tools ( i can see a setup string with hex editor)
ubu info are:
Ami Aptio 4 - so i only use bios tools v4x and i repleced mmtool in ubu with 4.x version
ubu main screen screenshots attached

1. Currenly using legacy boot mode, but my bios “supports” efi and i would like to swith to efi
    the problem is that windows installer does not boot and linux says policy error.
    Is it possible to update or unlock or fix efi?
    do i need the gop driver?
  2. would like to update my bios and as you can see i lack some stuff
    can i use the files listed here for sandybridge?
    Actual PCI ROM modules (not AHCI/RAID related)
    Intel EFI “RaidDriver” and “GopDriver” BIOS Modules
  3. ubu seems not able to update my bios, everytime a select an option the version number does not change
  4. is it possible to update ucode for sandybridge ( see #3 )
    any gain with new ucode?
  5. i would like to unlock msr, but there s no info for ami bioses or laptop?
    any help?
  6. i would like to buy an ssd
    can i follow this guide?
    [Guide] How to get full NVMe support for Intel Chipset systems from 6-Series up
  7. what if my bios is corrupted? any software way to recover the bios? a second bios partition or recovery to flash it?
  8. i opened my bios with ami bcp.
    the weird thing is that ALL the options have “show” = yes but i cannot see all these options!!
    also, there s an access tab, everything is default.
    should i set to user to access all the options?
    i would like to enable all the infos in main, cpu and gpu settings etc…