NVMe On An Old System

This is my first day here, so I ask that everyone be kind to me okay? After today, let me have it LOL. Anyway, what brings me here is the fact that I have an OLD machine. Actually, it’s new to me, but in processor time, it’s old. I was looking for a way to put my specs under my profile, but can’t seem to find the secret key to unlock that door yet. The type of machine I have is an HP Z220 Workstation. It’s a Intel Core I7 3770, Ivy Bridge. It has 16GB of ram, the BIOS is very old I guess. But here I am running Windows 10 Pro, plus a NVMe SSD drive bootable. I just can’t believe the speed of these new drives. My background is back when computers first came out Radio Shack Trash 80, then the Apple IIc, and then after that it was Intel, and nothing but Intel from there on. I’m a self taught programmer, and even that is very limited. After 14 1/2 years in the Army, I when to college and got a degree in Computer Information Systems (basically programming in C, C+ and C++). I torn computers down, put them together, and enjoyed it. Then I got married and all my computer stuff when to hell. About 10 years later, I’m slowly learning it again but I know I can’t spend so much time at it. So this is my background in computers. There are many new terms I don’t know what they are, I’m sort of old school computers back when you saved everything to a tape recorder, up to Windows 3.1. Yea, I’m old. My intentions in joining this board is to learn about NMVe SSD, and to help others (if I can) with their problems. Where I’m at now is I installing a new NVMe drive Friday, and I’m hoping by then, I can learn this EFI programming, as I would really like to boot my NVMe drive from BIOS instead of a USB stick.
Thanks
Dan

Tim … there is a whole thread on this forum as to how to mod an AMI BIOS to boot NVMe …
[Guide] How to get full NVMe support for all Systems with an AMI UEFI BIOS