[Request] Asus Rampage VI Encore modded Bios

Hello,

I am not aware of any modded bios for this particular board.

Would it be possible for anyone up to the challenge yo modd this board?

Many thanks.

@Safado2 - Moving to Mod BIOS requests.
What do you want modified?

Good day sir,

I will be buying that board soon and I wish
If possible to have the most up-to-date modules for this board.

The latest bios from asus is 0603.

Many thanks.
------------------

To be more precise,

I will be using 2x Sansung 970 evo plus in raid 0 with Latest RST v17.8 Series drivers.

I wish I knew more but I am still learning.

Thanks a lot.

@Safado2 - Thanks, but that is not an answer on what you want modified in the BIOS? It’s pointless to update things you will not use, or do not want updated etc.
So I guess maybe update CPU microcodes to latest and update Intel RST/RSTe modules? RST modules already >> 17.7.0.4404 >> So update would only be one version more (17.8.3.4687), are you sure you want to waste time with that?

Hi,

I would like the cpu microcode updated to the latest that will work for Windows 10 pro 2004.
I have seen that are 2 of these, either microcode 49 or 6906 however I am not confident which is the right one for a cascade lake x cpu.

As per the latest and update Intel RST/RSTe modules, you are correct that I need the version 17.8.3.4687.

Whilst I thank you for your help, it seems that there is an user called Tistou77 also modding the bios for the Rampage VI Encore.

He has updated these modules:

Cascade Lake-X microcode - F01
EFI IRST RAID for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
OROM IRST RAID for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
EFI IRSTe RAID for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.5.0.1030
OROM Intel VROC for SATA - 7.0.0.2008
EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.0.29
OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

As per the official bios from Asus, I am not sure what RST/RSTe module version it is installed.

I rather have all the most up to date modules to null out any issues.

Cheers.