Unexpected NVME RAID-0 performance levels

Hi, all, my first post here, as I’ve never had an issue with RAID that I could not sort out myself eventually,
but this one is new to me…

I just upgraded my PC (finally) to take advantage of NVME raid-0.

Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI (Z390)
9700K cpu, fast ram, blah blah and a shiny new pair of Silicone Power SP001TBP34A80M28 ssd’s.

The SSD speeds are given as 3400mbs and 3000mbs and I’ve read reports where those figures are exceeded.

I layed the SSD’s into the 2 motherboard mounting slots and set up the raid-0 in BIOS, installed Windows 10 Pro,
(the new v.2004).

I’ve been trying a few different benchmarks, but I am seeing some disappointing results and I wonder, before I start
doing stupid things, if anyone can point me in the right direction, as I expected this raid array to perform out of the box,
like all my RAID arrays have in the past, legacy and SATA SSD. I am new to NVME.

conraid.jpg

I really was expecting to see speeds in the order of 6000mbs, silly me !

@Congo :
Welcome to the Win-RAID Forum!

According to Anvil’s benchmark tool your Intel RAID0 array is managed by the Win10 in-box Intel RAID driver v15.44.0.1015, which is a SATA RAID and not an NVMe RAID driver.
Only the v16 and v17 platform Intel RST drivers do fully support the NVMe protocol.
Solution: Update the driver of the “Intel Chipset SATA RAID Controller”, which is listed within the “Storage Controllers” section of the Device Manager, to one of the latest v16 or v17 platform Intel RST drivers or install the related complete Drivers & Software Set (this way you will get additional access to the Intel RST Control Panel). You can find the download links >here<.