Dell Optiplex 50xx/70xx/90xx custom splash screen

Hey all!

I specifically joined this forum because I saw how active it is and how knowledgeable you guys are! I’m hoping someone can help me.
Basically I want to have a custom logo in the splash screen. Apparently there USED to be a Dell utility to do this for old laptops which is kinda risky to use with modern hardware.
I work as an IT guy and rebuild old PCs. I have dozens of these SFF 5010s, 7010s, 7020s, 9010s etc that I would like to personalize.
There are lots of posts online about restoring the default splash screen or removing it entirely but not much about custom logos. Any thoughts?

@trhshred - It’s not that it’s risky, well no more risky than any other BIOS mod or even flashing of stock BIOS, it’s more that it’s not compatible with many modern systems. You have to check each BIOS and see if it will work with them or not, or check the “Compatible Systems” List Dell provides
https://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/…driverid=R35826

Is the image you want to use, always going to be same, your logo or something like that? If yes, zip and attach, along with a dump from each system (Or each system stock exe) and I will see if I can tell you how to change logo for each or not
It’s different for all BIOS, some may need in depth editing to do it, others might be done with a simple one click GUI tool, hard to know without checking. You mentioned 3-4 systems, for now that would be OK to check, but if you have 10-20 different models that’s a lot so I don’t know if I can spend time checking all those.

Here is a link to the BIOS exe for the 7010. We can start with that :slight_smile:
https://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/…?driverid=2j47n

This is what i have installed/flashed and i believe the most recent update.